Escape the Fate

Escape the Fate will headline a show with a kick ass lineup at The Agora on Thursday, October 29!

The group currently consists of Robert Ortiz (drummer; last original member standing), Craig Mabbitt (lead vocalist), TJ Bell (rhythm guitarist and vocalist), Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft (lead guitarist) and touring musician Max Georgiev (bassist).

The band is on the road in advance of their forthcoming fifth album, ‘Hate Me,’ which will drop one day after the Cleveland show on Eleven Seven Music. The record was produced by the legendary Howard Benson. In early August 2015 the band changed all of their social media photos to read “8.18.15” which was speculated to be a single release or an album announcement. On August 18, the band released the single “Just A Memory” for free online and officially announced the album along with a worldwide tour.

‘Hate Me is the follow up to 2013’s ‘Ungrateful.’ That album debuted in the United States at number 27 on the Billboard 200, with sales of around 17,000 copies in its debut week. This nearly matches the sales and chart rankings of their previous album, ‘Escape the Fate,’ which charted at number 25 on the Billboard 200 with around 18,000 copies in its first week. Despite not charting as high on the Billboard 200 as their self-titled album did, ‘Ungrateful’ charted at number 34 on the Australian charts, which is significantly higher than their self-titled, which charted at number 58.

Check out our interview with Escape the Fate from Warped Tour 2015


Direct support A Skylit drive are on tour in support of their recently released album, ‘ASD’ (10.09.15; Tragic Hero). This is the first that features new members Michael LaBelle and Brandon “Rage” Richter, who join  Michael Jagmin (lead vocals), Nick Miller (lead guitar), and Kyle Simmons (bass, keyboards).

ASD continues to achieve success with every album. Bursting onto the scene in 2007 with their first EP, ‘She Watched The Sky,’ the band set out to make an impression on the world, and they did. ASD continued their successful climb with three full-length albums, ‘Wires and the Concept of Breathing,’ ‘Adelphia,’ and ‘Identity on Fire,‘ all of which charted on the Billboard Top 200. Along with those releases, the band was also featured on well known compilation CDs like ‘Punk Goes Classic Rock’ and ‘Punk Goes Pop Vol. 4.‘ After being exposed to millions of people and gaining hundreds of thousands of new fans, ASD released their highly praised album, ‘Rise.’ They went back to the studio to record and release an acoustic re-imagining of the music, ‘Rise: Ascension.’

A Skylit Drive has toured extensively with artists like Blessthefall, Sleeping With Sirens, Pierce the Veil and Of Mice & Men. They have also made numerous appearances on both the Vans Warped Tour and The All Stars Tour.


Metalcore act Sworn In will also share the stacked bill! The band was formed in 2011 and consists of vocalist Tyler Dennen, guitarists Zakary Gibson and Eugene Kamlyuk, bassist Derek “Slim” Bolman, and drummer Chris George. They are currently signed to Razor & Tie. Sworn In released their debut album ‘The Death Card’ in 2013 after releasing the single “Three Cheers.” The album charted at number 184 at the Billboard 200 charts.

Sworn In is on the road in support of ‘The Lovers/The Devil,’ which dropped on April 7, 2015. On February 12, 2015, Sworn In released their first single from their sophomore album, titled “Sunshine.”  The band released their single “Oliolioxinfree” on March of 2015.

Taking a cue from technically-minded metal acts like Meshuggah and Cynic, metalcore bands are cramming 939 guitar riffs into single songs these days. But how many of them can actually craft something memorable – and dare we say – timeless? Thankfully, Rochester quintet Sirens and Sailors put as much time into the actual craft of songwriting as they do on their labyrinthine arrangements. ‘Skeletons,’ Sirens and Sailors’ sophomore album and debut for Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie, finds the band masterfully striking a balance between ferocity and hook-laden melodicism throughout its 12 tracks. Recorded and mixed by Carson Slovak (August Burns Red) and Grant McFarland (Affiance), ‘Skeletons’ is the result of years of hard work and DIY touring.


Myka Relocate has cemented themselves at the forefront of heavy music’s aught trailblazers. They garnered nods from the likes of Alternative Press and toured alongside everybody from Capture The Crown and For All Those Sleeping to The Word Alive. Now, the title of their new album capsulizes their vision, inviting everybody along for the ride.

While on the tour supporting their breakthrough 2013 debut ‘Lies to Light the Way,’ Myka Relocate spent a significant amount of time really interacting with their fans. As a result, the Houston group—John Ritter [vocals], Michael Swank [vocals], Luke Burleigh [bass], Austin Dore’ [guitar], Josh Peltier [guitar], and Aaron Robertson [drums]—found the core inspiration for album number two, ‘The Young Souls.’ The new album will be released one day after their show in Cleveland. It features the song “Bring You Home,” which premiered on Revolver.

Local sensation Little Wars will open the show. The band is nearing the release of their debut record. Expect BIG things from these folks in the very near future.

Check out our interview with Little Wars from Warped Tour 2015


Ticket info:

All tickets are for general admission (standing room only) and priced at $16 (advance) + fees. Tickets can be purchased online, below: